RightBonds Fixed Income, Simplified

Muthoot Fincorp NCD public issue, Sept 2026

Closed

Muthoot Fincorp's public issue of secured redeemable non-convertible debentures ran from 8 Sept 2026 to 22 Sept 2026 and is closed. The issue was sized at ₹700 crore including the option to retain oversubscription. Effective yields run 8.90% to 9.25% across 10 series over tenors of 24 to 72 months. This page is kept for reference: the terms below are what the cited sources published at the time.

Issue details

StatusClosed 22 Sept 2026
Subscription window8 Sept 2026 to 22 Sept 2026
Allotmentnot stated in the sources cited
Base issue size₹350 crore
Option to retain oversubscription₹350 crore
Total issue size₹700 crore
Minimum application₹10,000
Credit ratingAA/Stable (Crisil), AA+/Stable (Brickwork)
Rating agencyCrisil Ratings Limited; Brickwork Ratings India Private Limited
Proposed listingBSE
Lead managersNuvama Wealth Management Ltd.
Prospectusnot stated in the sources cited

Series on offer

SeriesTenorCouponEffective yieldInterest payout
24M monthly 24 months not published 8.90% Monthly
36M annual 36 months not published 9.09% Annual
36M cumulative 36 months not published 9.10% Cumulative
36M monthly 36 months not published 9.10% Monthly
60M annual 60 months not published 9.19% Annual
60M cumulative 60 months not published 9.20% Cumulative
60M monthly 60 months not published 9.20% Monthly
72M annual 72 months not published 9.24% Annual
72M monthly 72 months not published 9.24% Monthly
72M cumulative 72 months not published 9.25% Cumulative

The sources cited below publish an effective yield for each series but no separate coupon, so the coupon column is left blank rather than filled with the yield. On a cumulative series the two are not the same number.

How this compares with Muthoot Fincorp's listed bonds

The same issuer's listed bonds currently trade at 9% to 10.5% YTM across 9 listings on the platforms RightBonds tracks, against a best effective yield of 9.25% on this issue. This issue's best effective yield of 9.25% sits below the 10.5% top of that range, so the issuer's already-listed paper currently yields more than the new issue pays.

These are different bonds from the same issuer, with their own maturities, and a secondary-market yield moves with the price paid rather than being fixed the way an issue coupon is. Credit risk is the issuer's either way.

Listed bondRatingYTMMaturesMinimum
Muthoot Fincorp Dec ’33 AA 10.5% Dec 2033 ₹10,161
Muthoot Fincorp Dec ’31 AA 10.4% Dec 2031 ₹10,101
Muthoot Fincorp Dec ’30 AA 10% Dec 2030 ₹10,206
Muthoot Fincorp Jul ’32 AA 9.2% Jul 2032 ₹1,02,779
Muthoot Fincorp Mar ’29 AA 9.15% Mar 2029 ₹99,660
Muthoot Fincorp Jul ’31 AA 9.1% Jul 2031 ₹1,023
Muthoot Fincorp May ’29 AA 9.1% May 2029 ₹1,036
Muthoot Fincorp Ltd. AA 9.1% Sept 2029 ₹997

All 9 listed Muthoot Fincorp bonds, sorted by yield.

What the sources do and do not settle

Base and greenshoe are 350 crore each, aggregating to a 700 crore tranche. A separate 3,000 crore figure carried by one aggregator is the shelf registration limit across all Muthoot Fincorp tranches, not this tranche's size. The series table publishes effective yield only, so no separate coupon is stated for any series. One source quotes the overall range as 8.89% to 9.25%, a hundredth below the lowest series listed here, which suggests one further short-tenor series that the ten sourced rows do not cover. The lead manager matches the pattern across earlier tranches but was not confirmed against a second source specific to Tranche V.

Sources

Other public issues

The full NCD public issue calendar, open, upcoming and recently closed.

Dates and terms on this page come from the sources listed above and can change after publication. Verify every figure against the prospectus and the exchange filing before applying. RightBonds is not associated with the issuer or its lead managers, and nothing here is investment advice.